Fellows in the News

The Aspen Institute First Movers Fellowship Program today announced its 2016 class of Fellows who are working within companies to help solve the world's most challenging social and environmental problems. First Movers is the leading global network of intrapreneurs and equips Fellows with the skills and confidence to drive innovations inside companies that add value to the organization and positively impact the lives of consumers, employees and communities. The initial Fellowship year includes three seminars built around the core themes of innovation, leadership, reflection and community.

The 2016 First Mover Fellows

  • Xantha Bruso, Manager, Long-Term Energy Policy, Pacific Gas and Electric Co.
  • Tim Coates, Program Manager, Corporate Citizenship & Corporate Affairs, IBM
  • Brendan Ferretti, CFO North America, GE Grid Solutions
  • Jennifer Gootman, Director of Social Consciousness & Innovation, West Elm
  • Charles Hayes, Managing Director, China & Partner, IDEO
  • Kirstin Hill, Managing Director, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Tyler Kirsh, Senior Global Sustainability Analyst, W.W. Grainger, Inc.
  • Akshay Kothari, Head of LinkedIn India
  • Paloma Lopez, Global Sustainability Director, Kellogg Company
  • Robert Meloche, Senior Director, Global Financial Inclusion, Visa Inc.
  • Shirley Ni, Senior Manager, Corporate Responsibility & Sustainability, Best Buy
  • Nicolas Piau, Director of Mergers & Acquisitions, ENGIE
  • Bart Sights, Vice President, Technical Innovation, Levi Strauss & Co.
  • Jevan Soo, Chief People Officer, Blue Bottle Coffee
  • Carsten Tams, Senior Vice President, Ethics & Compliance, Bertelsmann
  • Kevin Wei Zhong Teng, Executive Director of Sustainability, Marina Bay Sands
  • Ankush Tewari, Senior Director, Market Planning, LexisNexis Risk Solutions
  • Randolf Webb, Senior Analyst, Strategy and Business Development, Xylem Inc.
  • Anne Wintroub, Director of Social Innovation, AT&T

Read more


Add comment

Log in to post comments

A vibrant community of environmental leaders